Long Wristers

LongWristers I had some yarn gifted to me for my own purposes so I actually made something for myself.

As a person living with CFS, muscular pain is a frequent visitor so I try to find what relief I can from sources other than pain medication to preserve their efficacy for when truly needed.  I have found elasticated bandages very useful, but it doesn’t take long for them to gain a somewhat tired appearance.

These long wristers go from knuckles to elbows and are deliberately snug on the forearms to provide the light compression which I find beneficial.

Made with 100% wool they are cosy but still comfortable in warm weather due to the breathable nature of the fibre.  The rolled trim makes for soft stretchy edgings.

THESE ARE NOT INTENDED TO REPLACE ELASTICATED BANDAGES IN THE TREATMENT OF WOUNDS, SPRAINS OR OTHER MEDICINAL USES.

Leave a Reply

